Book Blogs

From time to time, I want to point you in the direction of other great blogs that I come across that are related to books.  This weekend, I was reading the Athens Banner Herald and I came across a book review for Captain Underpants.  I know how much many of our Barrow students love that book, so I clicked on the link and read it.  I was pleasantly surprised to see that the review was written by a kid, Grace Polaneczky.  I taught Grace this summer at Camp Red Clay Writing Camp, which is held at Barrow each summer.  She has started a blog for kids by a kid.  She already has several great book reviews posted.  It is so wonderful to see students reaching out to students to share great books.  I wish Grace the best on her writing endeavors, and I hope that many of you will check out her blog.